Return to Headlines

Women's History Month

In recognition and celebration of Women's History Month, AP US Government/ASPIRE South hosted a Women of Monroe County, Women of Distinction Panel Discussion for over 150 South and North HS students, members of JTL's National Junior Honor Society, and JTL's Student Council.

Women of Distinction panelists included State Representative Rosemary Brown (PA 189th), ESU President Dr. Marcia Welsh, Retired ESASD Superintendent Sharon Laverdure, Stroudsburg Mayor Tarah Probst, ESU Dean of Student Life Cornelia Sewell Allen, and WBRE's Brianna Strunk.

WYOU/WBRE Feature:
 women history month